Twofer

Last Sunday was a big day for me. It started out as an ordinary day, but then I got a bug up my ass and decided to shake things up a bit. Or, I was just bored.

I’ve been considering a style change for a while now and I was spurred forward by an interview I participated in last week where the woman assumed that I’m in my first job. (Anyone who’s known me for a while will feel that this is a familiar story.) So, clearly something had to be done… and a haircut seemed like just the answer.

I took my inspiration from Anne Hathaway and Nicole Richie and chopped it with a little side swept bang. I like it… it’s much more styled, but still modern. Zach has been out of town so we’ll see in the next few days if it really gets full approval.

And then I went straight to Adrienne and Seth’s to meet Zulu, their new (ADORABLE) puppy.

Maybelle did a great job giving birth and little Zulu just looks perfect. She’s about a week old and her ears are starting to take shape and her little pads and nose are the smoothest black leather you’ve ever seen. She still fits in the palm of your hand, but Adrienne says not for long, and her eyes are supposed to open this week. I can’t wait to go back over and visit when you can really see her face. How could anyone not love a little critter like this?

PS – How cute is my new jacket? It’s for the French soccer team… I’m so sporty and worldly.

4 Comments

Filed under animal planet, entries about nothing

4 responses to “Twofer

  1. I heart your new haircut Sarah Jones!

  2. aditi

    um what kind of puppy is that and will you sneak me one up to Seattle, in your purse? šŸ™‚

  3. Zulu is a cocker spaniel puppy and since she’s an only child, I doubt I’m going to be able to sneak her out of Seth and Adrienne’s house without being tackled in their front yard. But, Maybelle will be in heat again in about six months… do you want to call dibs on a baby from that litter?

  4. aditi

    Sadly, my life doesn’t allow for a puppy but you can always leave me your two lovely pups for a weekend šŸ™‚ But Zulu is adorable and I love the name

Leave a Reply

