In the Face

As I mentioned in a previous post, I find something about the term “in the face” to be really funny.

Listening to the Adam Carolla show this morning they were doing a regular segment called Second Date Update and the guy said he hadn’t called the girl back (after sleeping with her TWICE during a church retreat weekend, by the way) because she was “a little bit homely in the face”.

See how much funnier that is than if he had just called her homely?

I rest my case.

3 Comments

Filed under entries about nothing

3 responses to “In the Face

  1. Sucks I can’t listen to Carolla in S.F. Bay area anymore…. Last summer while I was here working on contracts he was syndicated here, now that I’ve moved my family and all my worldly possessions here???? He’s no where to be found…. If you know of something I don’t let me know!

    Cute post there too.

  2. If you go to the Adam Carolla Show site (http://adam.freefm.com/) they have podcasts and you can stream the show live every morning… totally worth it!

  3. Thanks for the info, I will definitely check it out! I suppose I was just being lazy not looking it up, but then I was consoling myself listening to Stern on Sirius….

    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

