I’m So Dreamy

When my room gets too hot at night, I usually end up having some crazy dreams… I’ve had two in the last two days and thought I’d share them with you.

Two nights ago I had a dream that a partner and I (it may have been Aditi, but I can’t be sure) were assigned to write a play for/about the Brandy bunch. We never got any work done on our play, though, because we couldn’t agree on how old the Brady bunch characters were. My partner kept saying that Carol was only 20 so her kids couldn’t have been very old – she thought Marsha was five. And I kept saying that my partner was crazy because Jan had braces and who puts braces on a four year old?!

And then last night I had a dream that I was busy getting ready one morning for a big day at work… client meetings and some kind of party. I spent a lot of time on my hair and evidently got out of my routine – you know how when you do your morning routine out of order stuff sometimes gets missed? So I finally made it to work and was standing around mingling with people and talking business and trying to sound very professional when I realized that, because my hair had taken so long, I had forgotten to put on any of my makeup. I rushed to my desk, grabbed my makeup bag, and headed for the bathroom so I could put on my face. When I arrived in the bathroom and looked at myself in the mirror I remember thinking how great my skin looked before noticing that I had also forgotten to put on any pants. I was wearing my loose-fitting grey sweater from Banana Republic, my black Hanky Panky thong, and some black pumps. Nice.

2 Comments

Filed under entries about nothing

2 responses to “I’m So Dreamy

  1. aditi

    I like the potential dream shout out.

  2. alexiarudolph

    Your second dream made me LOL.

Leave a Reply

