Kristin’s Scarflette

Kristin asked me to make her a scarflette to match her new coat and handbag. She chose the yarn and said I could choose the pattern and button detailing. I picked a mini-bobble pattern and even taught myself how to crochet so I could put a girly picot trim on it. And, to top it off, one bright, pretty yellow button. I love the way it turned out and hope she does too.

And, for the Etsy posting I experimented some with my photography style. The only room with good lighting in our house is the guest bath so I’ve been taking my photos in front of the closed wooden door. I thought it might add a rich tone to the images, but I’m noticing that they’re not getting much attention and they’re hard to fit into Etsy Treasuries. So today I took my pictures in front of the white shower curtain. I think I like this look better… it seems bright and fresh and the products really stand out. What do you think?

kristin-scarflette-016

kristin-scarflette-017

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

